Home > Licensing > List of Engineers & Examiners > RSM Approved Radio Engineers and Certifiers (ARE & ARC)
Document Actions

RSM Approved Radio Engineers and Certifiers (ARE & ARC)

Radio Spectrum Management (RSM) no longer provides radio engineering for the New Zealand market. An Approved Radio Engineer (ARE) or an Approved Radio Certifier (ARC) can help you determine if you need a licence for your radio service.

Most licence types require engineering certification by an ARE or ARC.

The ARE or ARC may charge you an engineering fee. This fee should be negotiated between both parties before starting your licence application.

Your licence will also require an annual fee payable to the chief executive of the Ministry of Business, Innovation and Employment.

NOTE | AREs and ARCs can carry out engineering work for radio services located anywhere in New Zealand.
 

Further information

 

Name [image] Sort arrow. Location [image] Sort arrow. Phone #  [image] Sort arrow. Email address [image] Sort arrow. Work undertaken [image] Sort arrow.
     
Larry (Hilary John)
Purchas
ARE 011
Wellington 04 905 0570
027 628 6361

larry@pcomm.co.nz

www.pcomm.co.nz

Fixed links, Land mobile, Spectrum broadcasting, Spectrum non-broadcasting
Alan Michael
Turner
ARE 015
Wellington 09 916 6484
021 916 000
alan.turner@projectonic.com Fixed links, Land mobile, Spectrum broadcasting, Spectrum non-broadcasting
Mike
Lancaster
ARE 020
Auckland

021 777 511

mike.lancaster@melbury.co.nz Fixed links, Spectrum non-broadcasting
Gregory Mark
Fowlie
ARE 033
Auckland 09 952 18036
021 353 711
greg.fowlie@xtra.co.nz Fixed links, Land mobile, Spectrum non-broadcasting
Anthony Douglas
Brown
ARE 035
Wellington 04 905 9546
021 145 0140
tony.brown@paradise.net.nz Fixed links, Land mobile, Satellite, Spectrum broadcasting, Spectrum non-broadcasting
Ross Doyle
Cooper
ARE 037
Wellington 021 0227 6124 ross.cooper@clear.net.nz Fixed links, Land mobile
Thaddeus David
Julian
ARC 041
Christchurch 03 351 1714
021 311 717
thad@telcorp.co.nz Fixed links, Land mobile
Ian Bayne
MacDonald
ARE 048
Wellington 04 387 7667 eandimacdonald@xtra.co.nz Fixed links, Land mobile, Spectrum non-broadcasting
Bruce Douglas
Harding
ARE 049
Wellington 04 478 9411
027 490 0007
bruce.harding@xtra.co.nz Fixed links, Land mobile
Richard Joseph Collins
ARC 055
Manawatu 06 364 0041
027 248 4735
Richardcollins233@gmail.com Fixed links, Land mobile
Phillip Lyle
Johnston
ARE 056
Auckland 09 306 1591
021 933 738
phil@jda.co.nz Spectrum broadcasting
Digby Clyde
Gudsell
ARC 059
Wellington 04 232 6110 gudsellco@gmail.com Fixed links, Land mobile, Satellite
Graham Frank
Hulston
ARE 060
Christchurch 03 365 0906
027 212 2117

hulstong@gmail.com or

graham@rhwtelecommunications.co.nz

http://www.rhwtelecommunications.co.nz/

Fixed links, Land mobile, Satellite, Spectrum non-broadcasting
Philip John
Brieseman
ARC 063
Wellington 04 914 8202
021 226 6035
philip.brieseman@kordia.co.nz Fixed links, Land mobile
Peter Andrew
Casey
ARE 064
Auckland 027 432 3249 peter@petercasey.co.nz Fixed links, Land mobile, Satellite, Spectrum broadcasting, Spectrum non-broadcasting
Peter
Hilly
ARC 068
Canberra, AU +61 2 6253 2555

peter@spectrumeng.com.au 

www.spectrumeng.com.au

Fixed links
Brian Francis
Davis
ARE 069
Nelson 03 544 4865
027 436 4431
brian.davis@clear.net.nz Fixed links, Land mobile, Spectrum non-broadcasting
Neville Robert
Henry
ARC 070
Brisbane, AU +61 7 3907 1452
+61 4 4925 4183
neville.henry@kordia.com.au Fixed links
Michael
Cooke-Russell
ARC 075
Canberra, AU +61 2 6253 2555
+61 4 1263 3321

mike@spectrumeng.com.au

www.spectrumeng.com.au

Fixed links
Eeman Emmanuel Yaqub
ARC 078
Auckland 09 525 1901
021 525 901
emmanuel@wirelesswarehouse.co.nz Land mobile
John Stewart
Yaldwyn
ARC 080
Wellington 04 498 7080
021 456 042
jy@4hf.net Fixed links, Land mobile
Vern
Talbot
ARE 082
Hamilton 027 493 8864 vern@radioengineer.co.nz Spectrum broadcasting, Spectrum non-broadcasting
Geoffrey William
Tunnicliffe
ARE 084
Auckland 027 694 2696 tunnicliffe_g@hotmail.com Fixed links, Land mobile, Spectrum non-broadcasting
Crawford Andrew
Baird
ARC 086
Tokoroa 07 886 0441 crawford@forestcomms.co.nz Land mobile
Russell John
Watson
ARC 091
Queenstown 03 441 0013 russw@countrynet.co.nz Land mobile
William Douglas
Warrilow
ARC 094
Mt Maunganui 021 0229 0229 bill.warrilow@xtra.co.nz Fixed links, Land mobile
Stephen Richard
Oldfield
ARC 100
New Plymouth 027 507 2731 sroldfield@gmail.com Fixed links, Land mobile
Laurance James
Colvin
ARC 102
Gisborne 06 868 7225
021 413 106
laurie@colvin.co.nz Fixed links, Land mobile
Alexander Peter
Tollenaar
ARE 108
Wellington 021 650 410 Alex.Tollenaar@4rf.com Fixed links, Land mobile, Spectrum broadcasting, Spectrum non-broadcasting

Joe
den Exter

ARC 115

Auckland 021 254 0690 cjden@clear.net.nz Fixed links, Land mobile
Andrew John
May
ARC 121
Canberra, AU +61 2 6253 2555

andrew@spectrumeng.com.au

www.spectrumeng.com.au

Fixed links
Rex
Harris
ARC 127
Paraparaumu 021 682 912 aj.harris@xtra.co.nz Land mobile
William Henry
Waterworth
ARE 128
Auckland 09 537 4643
021 736 136

w.waterworth@clear.net.nz

www.pinnacle.net.nz

Fixed links, Land mobile, Spectrum broadcasting, Spectrum non-broadcasting
Gareth
Bennett
ARC 133
Dunedin 03 489 1101
0224 588 377
garethb@radsys.co.nz Fixed links, Land mobile
Grahame
Love
ARE 136
Wellington 027 448 5294 gaslvk@gmail.com Fixed links, Land mobile, Spectrum non-broadcasting
Scott
Billington
ARE 137
Palmerston Nth 06 326 9034

scott@icona.co.nz

www.icona.co.nz

Fixed links, Land mobile, Spectrum non-broadcasting
David
Neil
ARE 141
Christchurch 0274 761 865

david@radiochannel.co.nz

radsoft@xtra.co.nz

www.radiochannel.co.nz

Land mobile
Stephen
Fogerty
ARE 142
Nelson

03 528 8707

021 050 4054

afogerty@xtra.co.nz
www.tennatron.co.nz
Fixed links, Land mobile, Satellite, Spectrum broadcasting, Spectrum non-broadcasting
Robert L
Griffith
ARC 147
Nelson 03 547 8840
021 243 8120
bob@mountcampbell.co.nz Fixed links, Land mobile
Stephen
Hooper
ARC 149
Hamilton 07 853 8394
021 768 466
steve.hooper@logicwireless.co.nz Fixed links, Land mobile
Farouk
Sulaman
ARC 151
Auckland 09 845 4205 arc151fs@gmail.com Fixed links, Land mobile
Stephen Michael
Atkinson
ARE 152
Auckland 09 845 5016 stephen@lambda.co.nz Spectrum broadcasting, Spectrum non-broadcasting
Jonathan
Brewer
ARC 159
Wellington 04 913 8123
027 502 8230
jon.brewer@telco2.co.nz Fixed links, Land mobile
David John
Kershaw
ARE 022
Wellington 027 495 9594 dave.kershaw@dkconsulting.co.nz Fixed links, Land mobile, Satellite, Spectrum broadcasting, Spectrum non-broadcasting
Jason
Hills
ARE 145
Wellington 04 550 5069
021 241 8563
Jason.Hills@kordia.co.nz Fixed links, Land mobile, Spectrum broadcasting, Spectrum non-broadcasting
Alan Ross
Jamieson
ARE 021
Auckland 09 575 6100
021 420 941
ajamieson@ava.co.nz Fixed Links, Land mobile,
Satellite, Spectrum broadcasting, Spectrum non-broadcasting
Robert Ian
Goodwin
ARE 030
Wellington 04 475 7248
021 519 461
ianiangoodwin@gmail.com Fixed Links, Land mobile,
Satellite, Spectrum broadcasting, Spectrum non-broadcasting
Arasaratnam
Sathyendran
ARE 170
Auckland 021 605 993 sathy@ansconsult.net Fixed Links, Land mobile,
Satellite, Spectrum broadcasting, Spectrum non-broadcasting
Eric George
Jones
ARE 177
Auckland 021 655 670 eric.jones.satman@gmail.com
eric@satman.nz
Fixed links, Satellite
David
Wall
ARC 179
Auckland 09 309 9988

davidw@radiowaves.co.nz

www.radiowaves.co.nz

Land mobile

 

 

Register of all approved AREs and ARCs

A record of all Radio Spectrum Management approved Radio Engineers and Radio Certifiers (ARE & ARC).

Read more about Register of all approved AREs and ARCs

Last updated 31 August 2017