Home > Licensing > List of Engineers & Examiners > RSM Approved Radio Examiners (ARX) > Register of all approved Radio Examiners (ARX)
Document Actions

RSM Approved Radio Examiners (ARX)

 

Register of all approved Radio Examiners (ARX)

If you are looking for an active ARX, please refer to the list of Radio Spectrum Management (RSM) approved Radio Examiners.

ARXs marked with an asterisk* are currently confirmed as not active.

 


Aeronautical exams

The Civil Aviation Authority of New Zealand

Phone: 04 560 9400
Fax: 04 569 2024
Website: http://www.caa.govt.nz

   

Amateur radio operator examiners

   

Mrs Deborah Morgan

NZART
UPPER HUTT
Phone: 04 528 2170
Email: nzart@nzart.org.nz
Website: http://www.nzart.org.nz/

ARX2086

AGC

Martin Balch

DUNEDIN
Phone: 03 454 3262
Email: mbtech@xtra.co.nz

ARX2105

AGC


Fred Johnson*
 


ARX2106


AGC

Bob Vernall

Independent
WELLINGTON
Phone: 04 476 6124
Email: vernall@xtra.co.nz

ARX2107

AGC

Doug Ingham

NZART
138 Dowse Drive
MAUNGARAKI
LOWER HUTT
Email: doug.ingham@orcon.net.nz

ARX2108

AGC

John Yaldwyn

NZART
WELLINGTON
Phone: 04 498 7080
Email: jy@4hf.net

ARX2115

AGC

Warren Harris

NZART
Hastings
Ph: 03 929 9088
Email: warren@zl2aj.com

ARX2124

 AGC

Brian Farrell

Phone: 07 843 4847
Mobile: 021 203 4193
Email: b.farrell@xtra.co.nz

ARX2126

AGC

John Andrews

Khandallah
Wellington
Ph: 04 479 5786
Email: jandrews@clear.net.nz

ARX2132

AGC

Edward Linney*

ARX2135

AGC

Peter Driessen

Auckland
Email: peterdri@gmail.com

ARX2148

GAOC

 

Maritime radio operator examiners

Approved for the following Marine Certificates:

MRROC Maritime Restricted Operators Certificate
MGROC Maritime General Radiotelephone Operators Certificate
MGOC Maritime General Operators Certificate

Nationwide

Coastguard Boating Education*

NATIONWIDE
Ph: 0800 40 80 90
Ph: 09 361 4700
Fax: 09 376 4775
Email: info@boatingeducation.org.nz
Website: www.boatingeducation.org.nz

 

 

 MRROC

Neil Murray

AUCKLAND

ARX2093

MRROC

NORTHLAND

 

 

Bruce Doncaster*

ARX2023

MRROC-MGROC

Dave (Guv) Gray

WHANGAREI
Ph: 09 436 1084
Mob: 022 027 3450
Email: guvnorsallie@gmail.com
Website: www.enautical.co.nz/?Guvnor

ARX2085

MRROC

Phillippa Were

WHANGAREI
Ph: 027 434 3430
Email: pipwere@xtra.co.nz
Website: www.enautical.co.nz/?pip.were

ARX2021

MRROC-MGROC

AUCKLAND

   

New Zealand Maritime School

AUCKLAND
Ph: 09 379 4997

   

Christopher Barradale

Email: barradale@xtra.co.nz

ARX2041

MRROC

Louise Deehan-Owen

Email: ldeehan@manukau.ac.nz

ARX2043

MRROC

Paul Sands

Email: paul.sands@manukau.ac.nz

ARX2042

MRROC-MGROC-MGOC

Roy Swan

Email: roy.swan@manukau.ac.nz

ARX2038

MRROC-MGROC-MGOC

Cornelis Buckens 

Email: kbuckens@manukau.ac.nz

ARX2039

MRROC-MGROC-MGOC

Thomas Fernandes 

Email: roy.fernandes@manukau.ac.nz

ARX2044

MRROC-MGROC-MGOC

Barry Young 

Ph: 09 473 9506
Email: barry.young@xtra.co.nz 

ARX2046

MRROC-MGROC

Brendan Vallings

PAPAKURA
Phone: 092928821
Mobile: 0211201870
Email: brendan.vallings@xtra.co.nz

ARX2045

MRROC-MGROC-MGOC

Mahurangi Technical Institute

WARKWORTH
Ph: 09 425 8493

   

Peter Usher

Email: maritimehod@mti.net.nz

ARX2136

MRROC

Bryan O'Kane

Email: rusty.okane@manukau.ac.nz

ARX2147

MGROC-MRROC-MSROC-MLROC MROC-MGOC

Royal New Zealand Navy

AUCKLAND

   

Julie Campbell 

Royal NZ Navy
Email: julie.campbell@nzdf.mil.nz

ARX2116

MRROC

Stacey Reedy

Royal NZ Navy
Email: stacey.reedy@nzdf.mil.nz

ARX2117

MRROC

Shannan Blanchet

Royal NZ Navy
Email: frog15@orcon.net.nz

 

MRROC

Paula Borell 

Royal NZ Navy
Email: paula.borell@nzdf.mil.nz

 

MRROC

Wiremu Wiringi 

Royal NZ Navy
Email: wiremu.wiringi@nzdf.mil.nz

ARX2111

MRROC

PDC Taua 

 

MRROC

Peter Gee 

ARX2076

MRROC

Wayne Dyke 

ARX2077

MRROC

Janette Kingham

ARX2089

MRROC

Sean Smith

ARX2102

MRROC

Jaron Phillips 

AUCKLAND
Mobile: 021 216 1005
Email: info@enautical.co.nz
Website: www.enautical.co.nz

ARX2033

MRROC

Julian Joy*

ARX2040

MRROC-MGROC

Joanne Ottey 

AUCKLAND
Mob:027 231 2492
Email: jo@sorriso.co.nz
Website: www.enautical.co.nz/jo

ARX2075

MRROC

F Harvey Gadd*

ARX2017

MRROC

John Read

AUCKLAND
Email: john.read@clear.net.nz

ARX2082

MRROC

Scott Neill

AUCKLAND
E-mail: sneill@xtra.co.nz

ARX2083

MRROC

Barry Tibbles 

AUCKLAND
Ph:09 276 4579

ARX2079

MRROC

Scott Harris 

WAITAKERE CITY
Ph:09 83 34960
Mob:021 899 401
Email: T1ny@xtra.co.nz

ARX2032

MRROC

Andrew Leonard

WARKWORTH

ARX2100

MRROC

Roy Pearson

AUCKLAND
Ph: 09 425 5190
Mobile: 021 0275 0333
Email: roypearson@xtra.co.nz

ARX2120

MRROC

Joe den Exter  

AUCKLAND
Ph 021 2540690
Email: jdenexter54@gmail.com

ARX2121

MRROC-MGROC-MGOC

Andrew Flanagan

AUCKLAND

ARX2139

MRROC-MGROC-MGOC

Patricia Dallas

WHANGAPARAOA
Ph: 09 424 5765
Email: chameleonhouse@xtra.co.nz

ARX2141

MRROC

Stephen Crockett

AUCKLAND
Ph: 09 361 4709
Mobile: 022 468 4740
Email: steve.crockett@boatingeducation.org.nz

ARX2142

MVOC-MGROC-MRROC-MSROC

COROMANDEL/WAIKATO

 

 

Darcy Ranger

COROMANDEL
Ph: 07 866 8276
Email: dranger@clear.net.nz

ARX2014

MRROC

Murray Willis 

GREAT BARRIER ISLAND
Ph: 09 429 0337
Email: earthenergy@xtra.co.nz

ARX2022

MRROC

Brian Quinn 

ROTORUA
Ph: 07 347 0836
Email: b.n.c.quinn@xtra.co.nz

ARX2035

MRROC

Les Porter 

TAUPO
Ph: 07 378 3590
Mob: 025 992 044
Email: les.porter@xtra.co.nz

ARX2031

MRROC

Donald Campbell 

TURANGI
Ph: 07 386 7409
Email: don.campbell@xtra.co.nz

ARX2030

MRROC

Eddie Winslade

TAURANGA

ARX2101

MRROC

BAY OF PLENTY

   

Toi Ohomai Institute of Technology

TAURANGA
Ph: 07 571 0190

   

Anthony Martin

Email: tony.martin@toiohomai.ac.nz

ARX2061

MRROC

Daniel Sharp

Email: daniel.sharp@toiohomai.ac.nz

ARX2062

MRROC

Dean Tully

Email: dean.tully@toiohomai.ac.nz

ARX2056

MRROC

Mark Hansen

Email: mark.hansen@toiohomai.ac.nz

ARX2145

MGROC-MRROC-MSROC-MLROC MROC-MGOC

Antony Wright

Email: antony.wright@toiohomai.ac.nz

ARX2146

MRROC

Alan Roberts

TAURANGA
Ph: 07 579 1967
Email: alan.roberts@xtra.co.nz

ARX2028

MRROC-MGROC-MSROC-MGOC

Barry Kirk

TAURANGA
Ph Business: 07 579 4631
Ph Home: 07 577 9101
Mob: 027 210 5196
Email: bazk.cer@nzcoastguard.org.nz

ARX2013

MRROC

Len Martinson

PAPAMOA
Ph:07 542 5477
Email: lenmart@xtra.co.nz

ARX2036

MRROC

Chris Sheehan

TAURANGA 

ARX2057

MRROC

Ronald Salmons

Tauranga Coastguard
TAURANGA
Ph:075786516
Email: Salmons@vodafone.net.nz

ARX2104

MRROC

Ray Cooper

WHAKATANE
Ph: 07 307 1771
Email: raycoops@xtra.co.nz

ARX2055

MRROC

John Jeffery Ferguson

TAURANGA
Email: fergifergusonnz@gmail.com

ARX2109

MRROC

Dawson Rodgers

TAURANGA
Ph: 07 576 1287
Mobile: 0274 929 240
Email: dmr@xtra.co.nz

ARX2144

MRROC

Simon Barker

TAURANGA

ARX2129

MRROC

HAWKES BAY/GISBORNE


 


 

Eddie Hertel

HASTINGS
Ph: 027 429 0051
Email: eddiehertel@xtra.co.nz

ARX2099

MRROC

Bruce McLeod

NAPIER
Ph: 06 844 2785
Email: brucemc@paradise.net.nz

ARX2097

MRROC

Rodney Smith

HASTINGS
Ph: 06 875 1222
Email: rod.smith@clear.net.nz  

ARX2073

MRROC

Laurence James Colvin

GISBORNE
Ph: 06 868 7225
Email: laurie@colvin.co.nz

ARX2088

MRROC

TARANAKI/MANAWATU


 

 

Trevor Gibson 

WANGANUI
Ph: 06 347 1136
Email: tgibson@xtra.co.nz

ARX2078

MRROC

Andrew Wiseman

NEW PLYMOUTH
Ph: 06 759 9791
Email: awiseman@porttaranaki.co.nz

ARX2113

MRROC

WELLINGTON/WAIRARAPA

   

Kordia

LOWER HUTT
Ph: 04 914 8333

   

Peter Baird

Email: Peter.Baird@kordia.co.nz

ARX2067

MRROC-MGROC-MGOC

Brendan Comerford

Email: Bcomer@kordia.co.nz

ARX2066

MRROC-MGROC-MGOC

Mrs Raukawa Comerford

Email: Rcomer@kordia.co.nz

ARX2068

MRROC-MGROC-MGOC

Anthony Graham 

Email: tony.graham@kordia.co.nz

ARX2069

MRROC-MGROC-MGOC

James Lamb 

Email: Jlamb@kordia.co.nz

ARX2070

MRROC-MGROC-MGOC

Graham Turner  

Email: Gturner@kordia.co.nz

ARX2071

MRROC-MGROC-MGOC

Mark Rothwell

WELLINGTON
Email: mark@maritimemasters.co.nz

ARX2025

MRROC-MGROC-MGOC

Keith Allen

GREYTOWN
Ph: 06 304 9499
Mob: 0274 646543
Email: kiwico@infogen.net.nz

ARX2048

MRROC

Dave Watson

WELLINGTON
Ph: 04 380 9676
Email: dwatson@xtra.co.nz

ARX2064

MRROC-MGROC

Terry Bach 

Dolphin Sailing Academy Ltd
LOWER HUTT
Ph: 04 586 0699
Email: dolphin@paradise.net.nz

ARX2034

MRROC

Robert McKay*

ARX2037

MRROC-MGROC

Royal Port Nicholson Yacht Club Sailing Academy

WELLINGTON
Ph: 04 382 8152

   

Gerry Booth

E-mail: gerry.booth@rpnyc.org.nz

ARX2051

MRROC

Mike Boswell

Email: mike.boswell@rpnyc.org.nz

ARX2052

MRROC

Phil Weeks

Email: sailing.academy@rpnyc.org.nz

ARX2050

MRROC

Bruce Hills 

Email: sailing.academy@rpnyc.org.nz 

ARX2053

MRROC

Nicholas Mark Burt

FEATHERSTON
Mob: 027 465 5136
Email: bigburt@xtra.co.nz

ARX2140

MRROC-MGROC-MGOC

UPPER SOUTH ISLAND/NELSON/KAIKOURA

 

 

Nelson Marlborough Institute of Technology (NMIT)

NELSON
Ph: 03 546 9175

   

Stuart Whitehouse

Mobile: 027 548 2383
Email: stuart.whitehouse@nmit.ac.nz

ARX2143

MGROC-MRROC-MSROC-MLROC-MROC-MGOC

Brian Davis

NELSON
Ph: 03 544 4865
Mob: 0274 364 431
Email: brian.davis.radiocomms@gmail.com

ARX2026

MRROC-MGROC

Roger Wincer 

NELSON
Email: roger.wincer@kinect.co.nz

ARX2012

MRROC-MGROC-MGOC

Brent McFadden 

NZ Sea Adventures
KAIKOURA
Ph: 03 319 7560
Email: godive@xtra.co.nz

ARX2016

MRROC

CHRISTCHURCH/SOUTH CANTERBURY

 

 

Peter Marshall 

LYTTELTON
Ph: 021 702 162
Email: marshalp@chch.planet.org.nz

ARX2015

MRROC

Brian Franks 

Dive Ski
CHRISTCHURCH
Ph: 03 379 5804
Email: brian@diveskiworld.com

ARX2063

MRROC

Thad Julian 

CHRISTCHURCH
Ph: 03 351 1714
Mob: 021 311 717
Email: thad@telcorp.co.nz

ARX2074

MRROC-MGROC

Geoffrey Allinson 

TIMARU
Ph: 03 684 7830
Email: can.train@xtra.co.nz

ARX2029

MRROC-MGROC

Lindsay Barker 

CHRISTCHURCH
Email: avelinb@slingshot.co.nz

ARX2114

MRROC

Wayne Middleton

CHRISTCHURCH
Ph: 03 352 7182
Mobile: 0274 326 102
Email: info@waynemiddleton.co.nz
Website: waynemiddleton.co.nz/

ARX2138

MVOC, MRROC

WESTLAND

 

 

Captain Maxwell Dowell 

HOKITIKA
Ph:03 755 6890
Mob:027 627 2502

ARX2080

MRROC

OTAGO/SOUTHLAND

 

 

Captain Graham Turner 

DUNEDIN
Ph: 03 467 9354
Mob: 027 246 0966
Email: grahamvt@xtra.co.nz

ARX2017

MRROC

Dave Thatcher 

TE ANAU
Ph: 03 249 8366
Email: ali.david@xtra.co.nz

ARX2065

MRROC

Graham Denny 

Bluff Marine Centre Ltd
BLUFF
Ph: 03 212 7437
Email: g.denny@xtra.co.nz

ARX2024

MRROC-MGROC

Martin Balch

DUNEDIN
Ph:034543262
Email: mbtech@xtra.co.nz

ARX2105

MRROC

Peter Bloxham

TE ANAU
Mobile: 027 913 2547
Email: peterwbmcs@gmail.com

ARX2149

MRROC

 

Last updated 4 March 2019