Home > Licensing > List of Engineers & Examiners > RSM Approved Radio Examiners (ARX)
Document Actions
 

RSM Approved Radio Examiners (ARX)

Approved Radio Examiners (ARXs) can conduct radio operator examinations, issue radio operator certificates, and issue callsigns for maritime and amateur radio operators. The ARX may charge for these services.

If you require any of these services, please contact an ARX from the list below.


Aeronautical exams

The Civil Aviation Authority of New Zealand

Ph: 04 560 9400
Fax: 04 569 2024
Website: http://www.caa.govt.nz

  

Amateur radio operator examiners

AGC = Amateur General Certificate

 
 

Mrs Deborah Morgan

NZART
UPPER HUTT
Ph: 04 528 2170
Email: nzart.hq@clear.net.nz
Website: http://www.nzart.org.nz

ARX2086

AGC

Martin Balch

Independent
Coastguard Boating Education Services
DUNEDIN
Ph:03 454 3262
E-mail: martin@mbtech.co.nz

ARX2105

AGC

Bob Vernall

Independent
WELLINGTON
Phone: 04 476 6124
Email: vernall@xtra.co.nz

ARX2107

AGC

Warren Harris

NZART
501 Wellwood St
St Leonards
Hastings
Ph: 06 929 9088
Mobile: 021 649 284
Email: warren@zl2aj.com

ARX2124

AGC

Brian Farrell

Phone: 07 843 4847
Mobile: 021 203 4193
Email: b.farrell@xtra.co.nz

ARX2126

AGC

John Andrews

Khandallah
Wellington
Ph: 04 479 5786
Email:jandrews@clear.net.nz

ARX2132

AGC

Edward Linney

Newlands
Wellington
Ph: 04 938 6638
Email: ZL2TB@paradise.net.nz

ARX2135

AGC

Institutes Approved for Maritime examination purposes

These institutes hold the approved equipment for practical sections of the MGOC and GMDSS examinations.

Nelson Maritime School

Nelson Marlborough Institute of Technology
322 Hardy Street, , Private Bag 19, Nelson 7010, New Zealand
Website: www.nmit.ac.nz
Ph: 03 546 9175
Fax: 03 546 2440

Maritime Warfare Training Centre 

Not available to public

New Zealand Maritime School

Level 3, 132-138 Quay St, Auckland New Zealand
AUCKLAND
Webste: http://www.maritime.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 379 4997 Fax +64 9 379 4999
Email: maritime@manukau.ac.nz

Maritime radio operator examiners

   

Approved for the following Marine Certificates:

  • MRROC Maritime Restricted Radiotelephone Operators Certificate
  • MGROC Maritime General Radiotelephone Operators Certificate
  • MGOC Maritime General Operators Certificate

Nation Wide

   

Coastguard Boating Education Service

Ph: 0800 40 80 90
Ph: 09 361 4700
Fax: 09 376 4775
E-mail: info@boatingeducation.org.nz
Website: www.boatingeducation.org.nz

 

MRROC

Roger Wincer

NELSON
E-mail: roger.wincer@kinect.co.nz

ARX2012

MRROC, MGROC, MGOC

Barry Kirk

TAURANGA
Ph Business: 07 579 4631
Ph Home: 07 577 9101
Mob: 027 210 5196
E-mail: bazk.cer@nzcoastguard.org.nz

ARX2013

MRROC

Darcy Ranger 

COROMANDEL
Ph: 07 866 8276
E-mail: dranger@clear.net.nz

ARX2014

MRROC

Peter Marshall

LYTTELTON
Ph: 021 702 162
Email: marshalp@chch.planet.org.nz

ARX2015

MRROC

Captain Graham Turner

DUNEDIN
Ph: 03 467 9354
Mob: 027 246 0966
E-mail: grahamvt@xtra.co.nz

ARX2017

MRROC

Phillippa Were

WHANGAREI
Ph: 027 434 3430
E-mail: pipwere@xtra.co.nz
Website: www.enautical.co.nz/?pip.were

ARX2021

MRROC, MGROC

Graham Denny

Bluff Marine Centre Ltd
BLUFF
Ph: 03 212 7437
Email: g.denny@xtra.co.nz

ARX2024

MRROC, MGROC

Mark Rothwell

WELLINGTON
Email: mark@maritimemasters.co.nz

ARX2025

MRROC, MGROC, MGOC

Brian Davis

NELSON
Ph: 03 544 4865
Mobile: 0274 364 431
Email: brian.davis@clear.net.nz

ARX2026

MRROC, MGROC

Alan Roberts

TAURANGA
Ph: 07 579 1967
Email: alan.roberts@xtra.co.nz

ARX2028

MRROC, MGROC, MGOC

Jaron Phillips

AUCKLAND
Mobile:021 216 1005
Email: info@enautical.co.nz
Website: www.enautical.co.nz

ARX2033

MRROC

Terry Bach

Dolphin Sailing Academy Ltd
LOWER HUTT
Ph: 04 586 0699
E-mail: dolphin@paradise.net.nz

ARX2034

MRROC

Roy Swan

AUCKLAND
E-mail: roy.swan@manukau.ac.nz

ARX2038

MRROC, MGROC, MGOC

Paul Sands

New Zealand Maritime School
AUCKLAND
E-mail: paul.sands@manukau.ac.nz

ARX2042

MRROC, MGROC, MGOC

Louise Deehan-Owen

AUCKLAND
Ph: 09 379 4997
Email: ldeehan@manukau.ac.nz

ARX2043

MRROC

Brendan Vallings

PAPAKURA
Phone: 092928821
Mobile: 0211201870
E-mail: brendan.vallings@xtra.co.nz

ARX2045

MRROC, MGROC - MGOC

Anthony Martin

Bay of Plenty Polytechnic,
TAURANGA
Ph: 07 544 0920
Email: tony.martin@boppoly.ac.nz

ARX2061

MRROC

Dave Watson

WELLINGTON
Ph: 04 380 9676
E-mail: dwatson@xtra.co.nz

ARX2064

MRROC, MGROC

F Harvey Gadd

AUCKLAND
Ph:09 473 1255
E-mail: gaddabout@xtra.co.nz

ARX2072

MRROC

Rodney Smith

HASTINGS
Ph: 06 875 1222
E-mail: rod.smith@clear.net.nz

ARX2073

MRROC

Thad Julian

CHRISTCHURCH
Ph: 03 351 1714
Mob: 021 311 717
Email: thad@telcorp.co.nz

ARX2074

MRROC, MGROC

Joanne Ottey 

AUCKLAND
Mob: 027 231 2492
Email: jo@sorriso.co.nz
Website: www.enautical.co.nz/jo

ARX2075

MRROC

John Read 

AUCKLAND
Mobile: 021 503 734
Email: john.read@clear.net.nz

ARX2082

MRROC

Dave (Guv) Gray

WHANGAREI
Ph: 09 438 2131
Mob: 027 289 8357
Email: theguvnor@clear.co.nz
Website: www.enautical.co.nz/?Guvnor

ARX2085

MRROC

Laurence James Colvin 

GISBORNE
Ph: 06 868 7225
Email: laurie@colvin.co.nz

ARX2088

MRROC

Bruce McLeod

NAPIER
Ph: 06 844 2785
Email: brucemcl@xtra.co.nz

ARX2097

MRROC

Ronald Salmons

Tauranga Coastguard
TAURANGA
Ph:075786516
E-mail: salmons@vodafone.net.nz

ARX2104

MRROC

Martin Balch 

Independent
Coastguard Boating Education Services
DUNEDIN
Ph:034543262
E-mail: martin@mbtech.co.nz

ARX2105

MRROC

John Jeffery Ferguson

9 Lennon Way
PAPAMOA BEACH
Email: johnferguson@ihug.co.nz

ARX2109

MRROC

Andrew Wiseman

NEW PLYMOUTH
Ph: 06 759 9791
Email: awiseman@porttaranaki.co.nz

ARX2113

MRROC

Roy Pearson

AUCKLAND
Ph: 09 425 5190
Mobile: 021 0275 0333
Email: roypearson@xtra.co.nz

ARX2120

MRROC, MGROC, MGOC

Joe den Exter 

AUCKLAND
Ph: 021 2540690
Email: cjden@clear.net.nz

ARX2121

MRROC, MGROC, MGOC

Peter Usher

Mahurangi Technical Institute
WARKWORTH
Ph: 09 425 8493
Fax: 09 425 8928
Mobile: 021 993 271
Email: maritimehod@mti.net.nz

ARX2136

MRROC

Wayne Middleton

CHRISTCHURCH
Ph: 03 352 7182
Mobile: 0274 326 102
Email: info@waynemiddleton.co.nz
Website: waynemiddleton.co.nz/

ARX2138

MRROC

Nicholas Burt

FEATHERSTON
Mob: 027 465 5136
Email: bigburt@xtra.co.nz

ARX2140

MRROC-MGROC-MGOC

Patricia Dallas

WHANGAPARAOA
Ph: 09 424 5765
Email: chameleonhouse@xtra.co.nz

ARX2141

MRROC

Stephen Crockett

AUCKLAND
Ph: 09 361 4709
Mobile: 022 468 4740
Email: steve.crockett@boatingeducation.org.nz

ARX2142

MVOC-MGROC-MRROC-MSROC      

Stuart Whitehouse

NELSON
Ph: 09 546 9175
Mobile: 027 548 2383
Email: stuart.whitehouse@nmit.ac.nz

ARX2143

MGROC-MRROC-MSROC-MLROC-MROC-MGOC

Dawson Rodgers

TAURANGA
Ph: 07 576 1287
Mobile: 0274 929 240
Email: dmr@xtra.co.nz

ARX2144

MRROC

 

Register of all approved Radio Examiners (ARX)

A record of all Radio Spectrum Management approved Radio Examiners (ARXs).

Read more about Register of all approved Radio Examiners (ARX)

Last updated 2 May 2017