Document Actions

Register of all approved AREs and ARCs

 

This is a Register of all Approved Radio Engineers (ARE) and Approved Radio Certifiers (ARC) that may provide engineering for radio licensing services. AREs and ARCs marked with an asterisk* are currently confirmed as not active.

If you are looking to employ an ARE or ARC please refer to the list of RSM approved Radio Engineers and Certifiers (ARE & ARC).

 

Approved Person No.

Name

Location

Email address

ARE 001 Hugh Railton Wellington  
ARE 002* Ross William Becker    
ARE 003* Stephen Gary Chong Wellington  
ARE 004 Andrew Owen John Woodfield Riyadh, Saudi Arabia  awfield@citc.gov.sa
ARE 005 Peter Hayes McFarlane Wellington  
ARE 006* Mervyn Sisson Aked    
ARE 007 Robert Brian Vernall Wellington vernall@xtra.co.nz
ARE 008* Michael Joseph Fouhy    
ARE 009* Richard Brown    
ARE 010* Ian James Burtt    
ARE 011 Hilary John Purchas Wellington larry@pcomm.co.nz
ARE 012 Jeffrey Vaughan Wastney   jwastney@ipenz.org.nz
ARE 013* Keith Darrock Fairweather    
ARE 014* Ian Henry Shearman    
ARE 015 Alan Michael Turner Wellington alan.turner@projectonic.com
ARE 016* Hamish Marc Sansom    
ARE 017 Mansoor Shafi Wellington mansoor.shafi@telecom.co.nz
ARE 018* Trevor Robert Cudby    
ARE 019 Darren Fraser Chew Auckland  
ARE 020 Michael John Lancaster Auckland mike.lancaster@melbury.co.nz
ARE 021 Alan Ross Jamieson Auckland ajamieson@ava.co.nz
ARE 022 David John Kershaw Wellington  dave.kershaw@dkconsulting.co.nz
ARE 023 Ian Rex Hutchings Wellington ian.hutchings@xtra.co.nz
ARE 024* Jenifer Mundy Auckland  
ARE 025 Simon Oliver Cooke-Willis Wellington simon.cooke-willis@telecom.co.nz
ARE 026 Michael William Houlihan Wellington Michael.Houlihan@police.govt.nz
ARE 027 Wayne Wedderspoon Wellington  
ARE 028* John Alfred Cornish    
ARE 029 Trevor George Woods Wellington  
ARE 030 Robert Ian Goodwin Wellington ianiangoodwin@gmail.com
ARE 031 David Robinson Wellington  
ARE 032 Gareth Peter Rumble Auckland  
ARE 033 Gregory Mark Fowlie Auckland greg.fowlie@xtra.co.nz
ARE 034* Christopher Peter Gray Wellington  
ARE 035 Anthony Douglas Brown Wellington tony.brown@xtra.co.nz
ARE 036 Alexis Carl Orange Wellington  
ARE 037 Ross Doyle Cooper Wellington rcooper@teamtalk.co.nz
ARE 038 John Douglas Ingham Wellington doug.ingham@orcon.net.nz
ARE 039 Geoffrey Philip Cole Wellington Geoff.Cole@teamtalk.co.nz
ARE 040 Ross Murdoch Wellington ross.murdoch@psc.co.nz
ARC 041 Thaddeus David Julian Christchurch thad@telcorp.co.nz
ARC 042 Alec Oleh Demetrius Krechowec Auckland Alec.Krechowec@downerconnect.co.nz
ARE 043 Siegmund James Wieser Wellington  
ARE 044* Wilhelmus Cornelis Zwart Wellington  
ARE 045 Brent Jones Christchurch Brent.Jones@chorus.co.nz
ARE 046 Richard Noel Sawers Christchurch  
ARE 047 Jeffrey Dennis Hicks Tauranga  
ARE 048 Ian Bayne MacDonald Wellington eandimacdonald@xtra.co.nz
ARE 049 Bruce Douglas Harding Wellington bruce.harding@xtra.co.nz
ARE 050 Gavin Cummerfield Palmerston North gavin.cummerfield@xtra.co.nz
ARC 051 William Frank Jacob Hamilton  
ARC 052 Salvin John Wilson Wellington salvin.johnwilson@outlook.com
ARE 053 Ian Walter Gillespie    
ARC 054 Andrew David Barron Christchurch ad.barron@xtra.co.nz
ARC 055 Richard Joseph Collins Manawatu richardcollins233@gmail.com
ARE 056 Phillip Lyle Johnston Auckland phil@jda.co.nz
ARE 057 Garry Kenneth Rodgers Christchurch  
ARE 058 Geoffrey David Collins Wellington Geoff.Collins@kordia.co.nz
ARC 059 Digby Clyde Gudsell Wellington gudsellco@gmail.com
ARE 060 Graham Frank Hulston Christchurch hulstong@gmail.com or
graham@rhwtelecommunications.co.nz
ARE 061 Adam Charles Tommy Auckland adam.tommy@kordia.co.nz
ARC 062 James Daniel Windsor Wellington windsor.mail@paradise.net.nz
ARC 063 Philip John Brieseman Wellington philip.brieseman@bclnz.com
ARE 064 Peter Andrew Casey Auckland peter@petercasey.co.nz
ARE 065 Eion Neil Gibson Christchurch  
ARC 066* Peter John Farrell    
ARC 067* Fred Johnson Wellington  
ARC 068 Peter Hilly Canberra peter@spectrumeng.com.au
ARE 069 Brian Francis Davis Nelson brian.davis.radiocomms@gmail.com
ARE 070 Neville Robert Henry Brisbane, Australia neville.henry@kordia.com.au
ARC 071 Russell J Birt Auckland  
ARC 072 David John Walker Hastings david@apexradiocoms.co.nz
ARE 073 Craig Andrew Scott United Kingdom  
ARC 074 Terence Stephen Fahey Christchurch tsffahey@xtra.co.nz
ARC 075 Michael Cooke-Russell Canberra mike@spectrumeng.com.au
ARC 076* Charles Allan McMillan Dunedin  
ARC 077 Kevin Neil Dove Hamilton dovecom@xtra.co.nz
ARC 078 Eeman Emmanuel Yaqub Auckland emmanuel@wirelesswarehouse.co.nz
ARE 079 Roger Miles Kippenberger Christchurch  
ARC 080 John Stewart Yaldwyn Wellington jy@HF.net
ARC 081 Allister McKenzie Babington Invercargill asi@asiltd.nz
ARE 082 Vern Talbot Hamilton vern@radioengineer.co.nz
ARE 083 Eric Yuan Liu Auckland eric.liu@vodafone.com
ARE 084 Geoffrey William Tunnicliffe Auckland tunnicliffe_g@hotmail.com
ARC 085 David John Taylor Hamilton dave@taitrt.co.nz
ARC 086 Crawford Andrew Baird Tokoroa baird.comms@gmail.com
ARC 087 David John Crook Napier dave.crook@baynetworks.co.nz
ARC 088 Bryan Kenneth McConachie Dunedin bryan.mcconachie@specs.co.nz
ARC 089 David Patrick Adamson Palmerston North dave@adhol.co.nz
ARE 090 Nicholas Lloyd Wensley Nelson wensley@mountcampbell.co.nz
ARC 091 Russell John Watson Queenstown datek@xtra.co.nz
ARE 092 Andrew James Smithies Wellington  
ARC 093 Alastair Charles Kerr Fox Wellington  
ARC 094 William Douglas Warrilow Matamata bill.warrilow@xtra.co.nz
ARE 095 Jason Leif Healey Auckland jasonleif@gmail.com
ARC 096 Roland Roger Osborne Christchurch rolyosborne@scorch.co.nz
ARC 097 Jeffrey Burgess Sayer Masterton sayer@xtra.co.nz
ARC 098 Stewart James Hall Dunedin stewart.hall@downer.co.nz
ARE 099* Gregory John Walsh Dunedin  
ARC 100 Stephen Richard Oldfield New Plymouth sroldfield@gmail.com
ARC 101 Allan John Wallace Hamilton alan.wallace@tesla.co.nz
ARC 102 Laurence James Colvin Gisborne laurie@colvin.co.nz
ARC 103* Paul Anson Gillett Tauranga  
ARC 104 Philip John Black Hamilton phil@radcom.co.nz
ARC 105 Dean Smith Auckland dean@wave2.co.nz
ARC 106 David Arthur John Thomson Timaru david@ashcoms.co.nz
ARE 107 Gregory Smith Christchurch greg.smith@taitradio.com
ARE 108 Alexander Peter Tollenaar Wellington alex.tollenaar@4rf.com
ARC 109 Chester Philip Norton Clark Palmerston North chester.clark@downerconnect.co.nz
ARC 110 Douglas Ross Rickerby Christchurch doug.rickerby@downerconnect.co.nz
ARC 111* Robert Owen McCrae Wellington  
ARC 112 Russsell W Richardson Hamilton russell@ricom.co.nz
ARC 113 Ian Harris Christchurch ian.harris@fielddowner.co.nz
ARC 114 Ross Tottenham Auckland tott@xtra.co.nz
ARC 115 Joseph Maria Den Exter Auckland jdenexter54@gmail.com
ARC 116 Neil Harry Lambert Upper Hutt nlambert@globe.net.nz
ARC 117 Neill Martin Ellis Mt Maunganui tgsnoopy@gmail.com
ARC 118 Peter R Moore Upper Hutt pikam@xtra.co.nz
ARE 119 Kevin Mark Everitt Auckland Kevin.Everitt@mbie.govt.nz
ARC 120 Brent Mark Jagusch Auckland  
ARE 121 Andrew John May Australia andrew@spectrumeng.com.au
ARC 122 Ian David Timewell Timaru itprivate@gmail.com
ARE 123 Cristian Gomez    
ARE 124 Garth Christopher Spencer Auckland garth@korucom.co.nz
ARE 125 Steven Paul Gillett Tauranga steveng@slingshot.co.nz
ARC 126* Sujatha K Ranjanie    
ARC 127 Rex Harris Wellington aj.harris@xtra.co.nz
ARE 128 William Henry Waterworth Auckland w.waterworth@clear.net.nz
ARC 129 Nigel Barrie Crabbe Auckland teltech@xtra.co.nz
ARE 130 Keith Salter Auckland keith@jda.co.nz
ARE 131 Ernest Hong Auckland ernesthong@gmail.com
ARE 132 Eric Enriquez Ibanez Auckland ericibanez@nzcomms.co.nz
ARC 133 Gareth Bennett Dunedin garethb@signals.net.nz
ARE 134 David Harton Auckland  
ARE 135 Brett Allan Shaw Auckland bashaw@widenet.co.nz
ARE 136 Grahame Love Wellington gaslvk@gmail.com
ARE 137 Scott Billington Palmerston North scott@icona.co.nz
ARC 138 Dave E Lord Christchurch dave.lord@airways.co.nz
ARE 139 Paul Kearney Auckland  
ARC 140* L G Barker    
ARE 141 David John Neil Christchurch

david@radiochannel.co.nz

radsoft@xtra.co.nz
ARE 142 Stephen Fogerty Nelson afogerty@xtra.co.nz
ARC 143 Sean K Crawford Christchurch sean.crawford@fire.org.nz
ARE 144 Grant Crombie Wellington Grant.Crombie@spark.co.nz
ARE 145 Jason R Hills Wellington jason.hills@kordia.co.nz
ARE 146 Robert A Halliday Auckland halliday.robert@gmail.com
ARC 147 Robert L Griffith Nelson bob@mountcampbell.co.nz
ARC 148 Shaun Godfrey Wellington shaun.godfrey@telecom.co.nz
ARC 149 Stephen Hooper   steve.hooper@logicwireless.co.nz
ARC 150 Rod Heazlewood Christchurch rodhz@ihug.co.nz
ARC 151 Farouk Sulaman Auckland arc151fs@gmail.com
ARE 152 Stephen Michael Atkinson Auckland Stephen@lambda.co.nz
ARC 153 Mr WK Harris   warren@zl2aj.com
ARE 154 John Michael Challinor Auckland John.Challinor@2degreesmobile.co.nz
ARE 155 Vincent Agustin Auckland vinceagu@gmail.com
ARE 156 Mervyn Frericks    
ARE 157 Alex Wong Auckland Alex.Wong@vodafone.com
ARC 159 Jonathan Brewer Wellington jon.brewer@telco2.co.nz
ARE 160 Keith A Ramsay Wellington kramsay@ondemandtech.com
ARC 161 Malcolm David Wallace Dunedin Malcolm.Wallace@comspecs.co.nz
ARC 162 Keith Lantsbury Napier lantsbury@xtra.co.nz
ARE 163 Allan Stanley Ward Wellington award@doc.govt.nz
ARC 164 Leslie John Cole Hamilton les.c@dovecom.co.nz
ARE 165 Chap Micua Auckland chap.micua@yahoo.co.nz
ARE 166 Theresa Van Rooyen Wellington  
ARC 167 Roger Collinge Wellington  
ARC 168 Johnathon Green Auckland  
ARC 169 Jangez Khan Christchurch  
ARE 170 Arasaratnam Sathyendran Auckland sathy@ansconsult.net
ARE 171 John Hodren Wellington  
ARE 173 Allan Royden Gray Wellington  
ARE 174 Belen Andres-Garcia    
ARE 175 Bede Patrick McCormick Dunedin  
ARE 176 Mircea Andrei Stoian Wellington  
ARE 177 Eric George Jones Auckland eric.jones.satman@gmail.com
eric@satman.nz
ARC 178 Christopher Thomson Christchurch chris@newlands.net.nz
ARC 179 David Wall Auckland davidw@radiowaves.co.nz
ARC 180 Peter Gent Wellington  
ARE 181 Ian Graham Christchurch igraham@xtra.co.nz
ARE 182 Justin Wonderlick Wellington jwonderlick@teamtalk.co.nz
ARE 183 Xin Tang Wellington  
ARC 185 Uday Pundlik Auckland  
ARC 186 Jiddy Arado Wellington  

 

Last updated 4 December 2018