Header Image Enlarge +
Sugarloaf (Canterbury) TOPO50: BX24 717.00 720.91 WGS84: 172.6493385E 43.6036162S
Document Actions

Register of all approved radio examiners (ARX)

Below is a record of all approved radio examiners (ARXs). The ARXs listed on this register may or may not be active. For a list of active ARXs available for public work please refer to the List of Approved Radio Examiners (ARX) available for public work.
 



 

Aeronautical exams

The Civil Aviation Authority of New Zealand

Phone: 04 560 9400
Fax: 04 569 2024
Website: http://www.caa.govt.nz

   

Amateur radio operator examiners

   
Mrs Deborah Morgan

NZART
UPPER HUTT
Phone: 04 528 2170
Email: nzart.hq@clear.net.nz
Website: http://www.nzart.org.nz/nzart/exam/index.html

ARX2086
AGC
Martin Balch

Independent
Coastguard Boating Education Services
DUNEDIN
Phone: 03 454 3262
E-mail: mbtech@xtra.co.nz

ARX2105
AGC
Fred Johnson

NZART
15 Field Street
UPPER HUTT
Email: fredj@clear.net.nz

ARX2106
AGC
Bob Vernall

Independent
WELLINGTON
Phone: 04 476 6124
Email: vernall@xtra.co.nz

ARX2107
AGC
Doug Ingham

NZART
138 Dowse Drive
MAUNGARAKI
LOWER HUTT
Email: doug.ingham@orcon.net.nz

ARX2108
AGC
John Yaldwyn

NZART
WELLINGTON
Phone: 04 498 7080
Email: jy@4hf.net

ARX2115
AGC
Warren Harris

NZART
Hastings
Ph: 03 929 9088
Email: warren@zl2aj.com

ARX2124
 AGC
Brian Farrell

Phone: 07 843 4847
Mobile: 021 203 4193
Email: b.farrell@xtra.co.nz

ARX2126
AGC
John Andrews

Khandallah
Wellington
Ph: 04 479 5786
Email: jandrews@clear.net.nz

ARX2132
AGC
Edward Linney

Newlands
Wellington
Ph: 04 938 6638
Email: ZL2TB@paradise.net.nz

ARX2135
AGC

 

Maritime radio operator examiners

Approved for the following Marine Certificates

MROC Maritime Restricted Operators Certificate
MGROC Maritime General Radiotelephone Operators Certificate
MGOC Maritime General Operators Certificate

Nation Wide

Coastguard Boating Education Service*

NATIONWIDE
Ph: 0800 40 80 90
Fax: 09 489 1506
E-mail: info@cbes.co.nz
Website: www.cbes.org.nz

   
Neil Murray

AUCKLAND
Ph: 09 361 4708
Mob: 021 307 169
E-mail: neil@boatingeducation.org.nz

ARX2093
MROC
John Read

AUCKLAND
Ph: 09 361 4709
Mob: 021 503 734
E-mail: john@boatingeducation.org.nz

ARX2082
MROC

NORTHLAND

Bruce Doncaster

TAURANGA
Ph: 07 544 260
Mob: 021 063 4333
E-mail: lbdoncaster@hotmail.com

ARX2028
MROC-MGROC
Dave (Guv) Gray

WHANGAREI
Ph: 09 438 2131
Mob: 027 289 8357
E-mail: theguvnor@clear.co.nz
Website: www.enautical.co.nz/?Guvnor

ARX2085
MROC
Phillippa Were

WHANGAREI
Ph: 027 434 3430
E-mail: pipwere@xtra.co.nz
Website: www.enautical.co.nz/?pip.were

ARX2021
MROC-MGROC

AUCKLAND

New Zealand Maritime School

AUCKLAND
Ph: 09 379 4997

   
Christopher Barradale

Email: barradale@xtra.co.nz

ARX2041
MROC
Louise Deehan-Owen

Email: ldeehan@manukau.ac.nz

ARX2043
MROC
Paul Sands

E-mail: paul.sands@manukau.ac.nz

ARX2042
MROC-MGROC-MGOC
Roy Swan

E-mail: roy.swan@manukau.ac.nz

ARX2038
MROC-MGROC-MGOC
Cornelis Buckens 

E-mail: kbuckens@manukau.ac.nz

ARX2039
MROC-MGROC-MGOC
Thomas Fernandes 

E-mail: roy.fernandes@manukau.ac.nz

ARX2044
MROC-MGROC-MGOC
Barry Young 

Ph: 09 473 9506
E-mail: barry.young@xtra.co.nz 

ARX2046
MROC-MGROC
Brendan Vallings

PAPAKURA
Phone: 092928821
Mobile: 0211201870
E-mail: brendan.vallings@xtra.co.nz

ARX2045
MROC-MGROC-MGOC

Mahurangi Technical Institute

WARKWORTH
Ph: 09 425 8493

   
Andrew Leonard

Email: andrew@mti.net.nz

ARX2100
MROC
Roy Pearson

Email: roypearson@xtra.co.nz

ARX2120
MROC
Mark Rothwell

E-mail: mark@mti.net.nz

ARX2025
MROC-MGROC-MGOC

Royal New Zealand Navy

AUCKLAND

   
Julie Campbell 

Royal NZ Navy
E-mail: julie.campbell@nzdf.mil.nz

ARX2116
MROC
Stacey Reedy

Royal NZ Navy
E-mail: stacey.reedy@nzdf.mil.nz

ARX2117
MROC
Shannan Blanchet

Royal NZ Navy
E-mail: frog15@orcon.net.nz

 
MROC
Paula Borell 

Royal NZ Navy
E-mail: paula.borell@nzdf.mil.nz

 
MROC
Wiremu Wiringi 

Royal NZ Navy
E-mail: wiremu.wiringi@nzdf.mil.nz

ARX2111
MROC
PDC Taua 
 
MROC
Peter Gee 
ARX2076
MROC
Wayne Dyke 
ARX2077
MROC
Janette Kingham
ARX2089
MROC
Sean Smith
ARX2102
MROC
Jaron Phillips 

AUCKLAND
Mobile: 021 216 1005
E-mail: info@enautical.co.nz
Website: www.enautical.co.nz

ARX2033
MROC
Julian Joy

AUCKLAND
Mobile: 027 764 0663
E-mail julian@navskills.co.nz

ARX2040
MROC-MGROC-MGOC
Joanne Ottey 

AUCKLAND
Mob:027 231 2492
E-mail: jo@sorriso.co.nz
Website: www.enautical.co.nz/jo

ARX2075
MROC
F Harvey Gadd 

AUCKLAND
Ph:09 473 1255
E-mail: gaddabout@xtra.co.nz

ARX2072
MROC
Scott Neill

AUCKLAND
E-mail: sneill@xtra.co.nz

ARX2083
MROC
Barry Tibbles 

AUCKLAND
Ph:09 276 4579

ARX2079
MROC
Scott Harris 

WAITAKERE CITY
Ph:09 83 34960
Mob:021 899 401
E-mail: T1ny@xtra.co.nz

ARX2032
MROC
Joe den Exter  

Auckland
Ph 021 2540690
E-mail: cjden@clear.net.nz

ARX2121
MROC-MGROC-MGOC

COROMANDEL/WAIKATO

Eddie Winslade

TAURANGA
Ph: 07 544 8440
Mobile: 027 733 2431
Email: eddwinsl@clear.net.nz

ARX2101
MROC
Darcy Ranger

COROMANDEL
Ph: 07 866 8276
E-mail: dranger@clear.net.nz

ARX2014
MROC
Murray Willis 

GREAT BARRIER ISLAND
Ph: 09 429 0337
E-mail: earthenergy@xtra.co.nz

ARX2022
MROC
Brian Quinn 

ROTORUA
Ph: 07 347 0836
E-mail: b.n.c.quinn@xtra.co.nz

ARX2035
MROC
Les Porter 

TAUPO
Ph: 07 378 3590
Mob: 025 992 044
E-mail: les.porter@xtra.co.nz

ARX2031
MROC
Donald Campbell 

TURANGI
Ph: 07 386 7409
E-mail: don.campbell@xtra.co.nz

ARX2030
MROC

BAY OF PLENTY

Bay of Plenty Polytechnic

TAURANGA
Ph: 07 544 0920

   
Anthony Martin

Email: tonymartin.traceymartin@xtra.co.nz

ARX2061
MROC
Daniel Sharp

Email: daniel.sharp@boppoly.ac.nz

ARX2062
MROC
Chris Sheehan

Email: chris.sheehan@boppoly.ac.nz

ARX2057
MROC
Dean Tully

Email: dean.tully@boppoly.ac.nz

ARX2056
MROC
Alan Roberts

TAURANGA
Ph: 07 579 1967
E-mail: alan.roberts@xtra.co.nz

ARX2028
MROC-MGROC-MGOC
Barry Kirk 

TAURANGA
Ph Business: 07 579 4631
Ph Home: 07 577 9101
Mob: 027 210 5196
E-mail: bazk.cer@nzcoastguard.org.nz

ARX2013
MROC
Len Martinson 

PAPAMOA
Ph:07 542 5477
E-mail: lenmart@xtra.co.nz

ARX2036
MROC 
Ronald Salmons 

Tauranga Coastguard
TAURANGA
Ph:075786516
E-mail: Salmons@vodafone.net.nz

ARX2104
MROC
Ray Cooper 

WHAKATANE
Ph: 07 307 1771
E-mail: raycoops@xtra.co.nz

ARX2055
MROC
John Jeffery Ferguson 

9 Lennon Way
PAPAMOA BEACH
Email: johnferguson@ihug.co.nz

ARX2109
MROC

HAWKES BAY/GISBORNE

Eddie Hertel 

HASTINGS
Ph: 027 429 0051
Email: eddiehertel@xtra.co.nz

ARX2099
MROC
Bruce McLeod 

NAPIER
Ph: 06 844 2785
Email: brucemc@paradise.net.nz

ARX2097
MROC
Rodney Smith 

HASTINGS
Ph: 06 875 1222
E-mail: rod.smith@clear.net.nz  

ARX2073
MROC
Laurence James Colvin 

GISBORNE
Ph: 06 868 7225
E-mail: laurie@colvin.co.nz

ARX2088
MROC

TARANAKI/MANAWATU

Trevor Gibson 

WANGANUI
Ph: 06 347 1136
Email: tgibson@xtra.co.nz



ARX2078


MROC
Andrew Wiseman

NEW PLYMOUTH
Ph: 06 759 9791
E-mail: awiseman@porttaranaki.co.nz

ARX2113
MROC

WELLINGTON/WAIRARAPA

Kordia

LOWER HUTT
Ph: 04 914 8333

   
Peter Baird 

E-mail: Peter.Baird@kordia.co.nz

ARX2067
MROC-MGROC-MGOC
Brendan Comerford 

E-mail: Bcomer@kordia.co.nz

ARX2066
MROC-MGROC-MGOC
Mrs Raukawa Comerford 

E-mail: Rcomer@kordia.co.nz

ARX2068
MROC-MGROC-MGOC
Anthony Graham 

E-mail: tony.graham@kordia.co.nz

ARX2069
MROC-MGROC-MGOC
James Lamb 

E-mail: Jlamb@kordia.co.nz

ARX2070
MROC-MGROC-MGOC
Graham Turner  

E-mail: Gturner@kordia.co.nz

ARX2071
MROC-MGROC-MGOC
Keith Allen 

GREYTOWN
Ph: 06 304 9499
Mob: 0274 646543
E-mail: kiwico@infogen.net.nz

ARX2048
MROC
Dave Watson

WELLINGTON
Ph: 04 380 9676
E-mail: dwatson@xtra.co.nz

ARX2064
MROC-MGROC
Terry Bach 

Dolphin Sailing Academy Ltd
LOWER HUTT
Ph: 04 586 0699
E-mail: dolphin@paradise.net.nz

ARX2034
MROC
Robert McKay 

PORIRUA
Ph : 04 233 1462

ARX2037
MROC-MGROC
Royal Port Nicholson Yacht Club Sailing Academy 

WELLINGTON
Ph: 04 382 8152

   
Gerry Booth 

E-mail: gerry.booth@rpnyc.org.nz

ARX2051
MROC
Mike Boswell

Email: mike.boswell@rpnyc.org.nz

ARX2052
MROC
Phil Weeks 

Email: sailing.academy@rpnyc.org.nz

ARX2050
MROC
Bruce Hills 

Email: sailing.academy@rpnyc.org.nz 

ARX2053
MROC

UPPER SOUTH ISLAND/NELSON/KAIKOURA

Brian Davis

NELSON
Ph: 03 544 4865
Mob: 0274 364 431
E-mail: brian.davis@clear.net.nz

ARX2026
MROC-MGROC
Roger Wincer 

Nelson Marlborough Institute of Technology (NZ School of Fisheries)
NELSON
Ph: 03 546 2477
E-mail: roger.wincer@nmit.ac.nz

ARX2012
MROC-MGROC-MGOC
Brent McFadden 

NZ Sea Adventures
KAIKOURA
Ph: 03 319 7560
E-mail: godive@xtra.co.nz

ARX2016
MROC

CHRISTCHURCH/SOUTH CANTERBURY

Michael Rossouw 

CHRISTCHURCH
Ph: 03 389 9259
Email: mike@jacktarsailing.co.nz 

 
MROC
Peter Marshall 

LYTTELTON
Ph: 021 702 162
Email: marshalp@chch.planet.org.nz

ARX2015
MROC
Brian Franks 

Dive Ski
CHRISTCHURCH
Ph: 03 379 5804
E-mail: brian@diveskiworld.com

ARX2063
MROC
Thad Julian 

CHRISTCHURCH
Ph: 03 351 1714
Mob: 021 311 717
E-mail: thad@telcorp.co.nz

ARX2074
MROC-MGROC
Geoffrey Allinson 

TIMARU
Ph: 03 684 7830
E-mail: can.train@xtra.co.nz

ARX2029
MROC-MGROC
Lindsay Barker 

Christchurch
E-mail: avelinb@slingshot.co.nz

ARX2114
MROC

WESTLAND

Captain Maxwell Dowell 

Coastguard Boating Education Services
HOKITIKA
Ph:03 755 6890
Mob:027 627 2502

ARX2080
MROC

OTAGO/SOUTHLAND

Captain Graham Turner 

DUNEDIN
Ph: 03 467 9354
Mob: 027 246 0966
E-mail: grahamvt@xtra.co.nz

ARX2017
MROC
Dave Thatcher 

TE ANAU
Ph: 03 249 8366
E-mail: ali.david@xtra.co.nz

ARX2065
MROC
Graham Denny 

Bluff Marine Centre Ltd
BLUFF
Ph: 03 212 7437
E-mail: g.denny@xtra.co.nz

ARX2024
MROC-MGROC
Martin Balch

Independent
Coastguard Boating Education Services
DUNEDIN
Ph:034543262
E-mail: mbtech@xtra.co.nz

ARX2105
MROC

 

Last updated 7 April 2014